Go To Search
Click to Home
Site Tools
Find Us On:
Apple Valley
7100 147th St. W.
Apple Valley, MN 55124
Ph: (952) 953-2500
Bus Transit
The cities of Apple Valley, Burnsville, Eagan, Rosemount, and Savage jointly operate the Minnesota Valley Transit Authority (MVTA), the public transportation agency for the five cities. The MVTA is an independent transportation agency formed under state legislation that allowed outer-ring suburbs to opt-out of centrally provided transportation services. The MVTA is governed by an eight-member board appointed by the five cities and Dakota and Scott counties.

The MVTA operates park-and-ride lots throughout its member cities, including a transit station in Apple Valley. Passengers may park their cars free of charge and board a bus, carpool, or vanpool. 

Minnesota Valley Transit Authority
100 E. Hwy. 13
Burnsville, MN 55337
Ph: (952) 882-7500

 Bus at station