Go To Search
Click to Home
Site Tools
Find Us On:
Apple Valley
7100 147th St. W.
Apple Valley, MN 55124
Ph: (952) 953-2500
City Council
Mary Hamann-Roland
Mary Hamann-Roland
On council since 1999
John Bergman
John Bergman
On council since 2003
Tom Goodwin
Tom Goodwin
On council since 1984 
Ruth Grendahl
Ruth Grendahl
On council since 1997
Clint Hooppaw
Clint Hooppaw
On council since 2011
Formed as a statutory city, Apple Valley has four City Council members and a mayor. The City Council is the legislative and policy making body for the city government. The mayor and four City Council members are elected at large to alternating four-year terms.

Mission Statement:
The City of Apple Valley is pledged to promote and enhance the health, safety, and general well-being of its citizens and all who visit the City.
In achieving this goal, the City will:
• Provide a full range of municipal services;
• Encourage active participation in city government activities;
• Promote quality development;
• Provide a balance of residential, commercial, and public uses;
• Promote employment opportunities within the community;
• Experiment with new ideas in the delivery of public services;
• Transmit to future citizens a better and more beautiful community.

If you wish to email Council Members, please note that they do not have direct access to email. However, we have set up a special e-mail address for you to use. We will forward copies of the email to the appropriate council member for their response.


  • 7:00 pm
  • Second and fourth Thursday of each month
  • Apple Valley Municipal Center
    7100 147th St. W.
    Apple Valley, MN  55124

News - View All
Notice of Intent to Consider an Energy Savings Performance Contract
On Thursday, March 22, 2018, the City Council is scheduled to award, under Minnesota State Statute 471.345, an energy savings performance contract for energy efficiency improvements to Ameresco. Read on...